Invest in your career: our first Intensive Timber Engineering Course

WATERPROOFING AND AIRTIGHTNESS OF TIMBER STRUCTURES

COMFORT AND DURABILITY, CHOICE OF THE MEMBRANES, CORRECT DETAILING, AVOIDING POTENTIAL ISSUES

- When: 28th April 2022
- Time: 7.30 (CEST); 8.30 AM (EEST); 1.30 PM (CST)
- Where: Online
- Language: English

TOPICS

In order to guarantee comfort for the inhabitants of the building, the durability of the structures, avoid condensation risk and potential damage, it is important to design in the right way. Attention to the details, waterproofing and airtightness of the most critical solutions like flat roofs, window openings are of great importance to achieve quality and long-lasting structures.
Learn to design by the book with this webinar on waterproofing and airtightness of timber buildings, with special attention to good building examples (Passivhaus and passivhaus certified products) and correct detailing and solutions.

The webinar will be structured like this:

  • Waterproofing of the buildings (choice of the membranes, monolithic and microporous membranes with examples of flat roof) – 35 min
  • Airtightness and wind tightness of the building (why is it important, choice of the correct tape, complex detailing, the waterproofing and airtightness of windows) – 35 min
  • Final Q&A – 10 min

The course is especially for students, engineers, architects and designers who wish to learn more about CLT. This is the first in a series of webinars designed for 2022 and, on this occasion, it is free of charge. Don’t miss this opportunity, we wait for you at the webinar!

SPEAKER

Matteo Andreottola - Rothoblaas

--
Please note that the subscription period ends on April 26th and you will receive the link to join the webinar on April 27th